Postgraduate Education for the Dental Team (PEDT) 2017/2018
Dates for 2017 / 2018 Series
 
Speakers and topics will be confirmed as soon as possible.
Please check this page regularly for updates.
   Course Director:
 Professor Julian Satterthwaite
 BDS MSc PhD PGDip MFDS FDSRCS FDS (Rest Dent) FHEA FADM
 Specialist in Restorative Dentistry, Endodontics, Periodontics & Prosthodontics
 

Tuesday 19th September 2017
- Main Lecture
‘Adjunctive & Adult Orthodontics’
– Mariyah Nazir

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 3rd October 2017
- Main Lecture only
‘Endodontics in Practice’
– Dan Turner

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 24th October 2017
- Main Lecture only
‘Is it time to go digital? Is it more accurate?’
– Andrew Keeling

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 7th November 2017
- Main Lecture only
‘Radiation Protection and Interpretation’
– Lee Feinberg

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 28th November 2017
- Main Lecture only
‘Periodontics Update’
– Claire Field

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 9th January 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Consent Issues: MCA, Montgomery & Decision Making’
– Petrina Wood

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 16th January 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Clinical Photography: Tips & Tricks for Incorporating into Everyday Practice’
– Bilal Arshad

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 20th February 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Trauma Toolkit: Greater Manchester Trauma Network’
– James Darcey

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 27th February 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘TMD, Dental Sleep Medicine and Bruxism’
– Hannah Beddis

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 20th March 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults and Children’
– Neil Capstick and Alison Harvey

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 17th April 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Developmental Disorders & Oralfacial Rehabilitation:
The Patient Journey and Where Were at Now'
– Simon Critchlow
Joint session with Manchester Medical Society and Poster Presentation Session

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 24th April 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Top Tips & Managing Complications in Oral Surgery
– Helen Petersen

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 8th May 2018
- Main Lecture only
To be confirmed

Mandec PEDT Tuesday 15th May 2018
- Main Lecture only
‘Zero to Hero – Restoration and Utility of Root-Treated Teeth’
– Pete Clarke

Mandec PEDT

Application booklet for the Mandec PEDT course 2017/2018 Click here to download a copy of the application form

Bookmark and Share